Sunday musing: Life, a second at a time

Life

Photo courtesy of Toni Blay

On this beautiful morning I came across this video that embodies one of the most powerful lessons of life and I thought: "I Gotta Share :-)"! Cesar Kuriyama who was selected as one of the 17 finalists for the TED full spectrum auditions, has launched a very interesting project called the "One Second Everyday":  

The concept is simple: every day I record and capture a single second of video—just something interesting about that day. I will compile these tiny slices of my life into a single, continuous video.
But what started out as a fun way to chronicle my year off grew quickly into a catalyst that forced me to reevaluate how I approach my day-to-day life. Soon after I started the project, I realized that I couldn’t even spend a couple of days on the couch without detracting from the whole video. Footage of my typical routine was, frankly, boring. The One Second Everyday project has helped me to maintain my creative drive, as I am constantly attempting to capture something noteworthy. It has become a perpetual reminder to wake up and seize the day.

"Do not let your fire go out, spark by irreplaceable spark in the hopeless swaps of the not-quite, the not-yet, and the not-at-all. Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved and have never been able to reach. The world you desire can be won. It exists.. it is real.. it is possible.. it's yours." 
— Ayn Rand (Atlas Shrugged)

Have a great Sunday everyone!

Lamia Ben.
Leave a Reply

